Colac Otway Shire

The Colac Otway Shire includes the larger towns of Colac, to the north on the Princes Hghway (A1), and Apollo Bay, on the coast on the Great Ocean Road, and the smaller townships of Beeac, Beech Forest, Birregurra, Coragulac, Cororooke, Forrest, Gellibrand and Lavers Hill. Elliminyt, just to the south of Colac, can be regarded as a suburb of Colac.

For details of all council services, please visit the Shire's website.

Colac Otway Shire offices

Colac Otway Shire Offices, in Rae Street, Colac. Another office is located at Apollo Bay.


The Colac Otways Performing Arts & Cultural Centre (COPACC), including Colac Cinemas and the History Centre operated by the Colac & District Historical Society and the Colac & District Family History Group. Corner of Rae Street and Gellibrand Street (opposite the Colac railway station).

Colac Otway Shire logo